WinMX World :: Forum

Metis Scripts and Help => Other Metis scripts => Topic started by: :. .:ߣå¢i<Ðëåth:. .: on October 20, 2007, 11:28:08 am

Title: Logout For WCS 1.8
Post by: :. .:ߣå¢i<Ðëåth:. .: on October 20, 2007, 11:28:08 am
<command type="script">
<in>!logout</in>
<out>/forcelogin %RAWNAME% logout</out>
</command>
Title: Re: Logout For WCS 1.8
Post by: :. .:ߣå¢i<Ðëåth:. .: on October 20, 2007, 12:43:58 pm
Sorry..forget to add something to that script...
In your config...add a login...
Password=AaCm=logout=<$NAME$>  $TEXT$=Is No Longer An Admin/Co-Host
Title: Re: Logout For WCS 1.8
Post by: James420 on October 22, 2007, 05:21:23 pm
Adding features such as that make it possible for muted users to gain back their access. So I myself wouldn't recommend adding it like this. Maybe you could possibly have it read the user stats to check their current access first. And not use force login, since that still displays an access change message.

You could set their access and format when they use the /logout command, which can be added as a custom command in WCS to be sent directly to your bot any time someone does the command. You could also have it know if they're already logged out by comparing the access level you read from them. Or keep them from being able to log out if they...well aren't meant to have any access or something.
Title: Re: Logout For WCS 1.8
Post by: :. .:ߣå¢i<Ðëåth:. .: on October 24, 2007, 02:18:27 pm
tru tru tru...was juss a lil summit i had 4 my bot...seem's 2 work a treat =D
Title: Logout For WCS
Post by: Bielzebub on January 02, 2008, 11:40:49 pm
Script will only work on WCS with CustomCommand feature

1 - In WCS config, you need to add a line and change BOTPASS to whatever you set for metis password

CustomCommand=/LOGOUT=BOTPASS

2 - change the DEFAULTPASS after forcelogin to whatever you set for the visitor access

Code: [Select]
<command type="script" mode="thread">
<in>/logout</in>
<out>/forcelogin %NAME% DEFAULTPASS</out>
</command>
Title: Re: Logout For WCS 1.8
Post by: deadlydeathangel on October 11, 2009, 02:53:16 am
now just because you have done that successfully doesnt make any difference :) i have again found another solution which fully works (adjusting to keep a persons prefered setcolour to it) ;)