gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76793 Posts in 13502 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: Arnold99 October 05, 2024, 05:40:16 pm
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  WinMX Help  |  WinMX Connection Issues  |  Can't Search
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Can't Search  (Read 1249 times)

eisbaer

Can't Search
« on: July 09, 2006, 04:01:57 am »
Please help... im at witts end... I am still a newbie at WinMX...

I want to establish a Primary Connection... and have made allowances in PCillin Firewall and my router D-Link 502T... but cannot do searches... I am able to connect... but thats about it... P=4 S=11 spm=7435 (but this changes all the time)...

I am able to do Secondary seaches and downloads freely... but after a couple of hours... I think waiting for downloads drop out...

I am pretty new to this... am i doing something wrong?

Using latest version and pie patch

Please help someone...

Offline Me Here

• Ret. WinMX Special Forces
  • WMW Team
  • We came, We Saw, We definitely Kicked Ass!
Re: Can't Search
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2006, 04:57:35 am »
Hi Eisbaer,,
Welcome to the site..

Your numbers would appear that you actually do have things set up pretty well for TCP but you may want to make sure your UDP is set up serperately in the router as well. 

I would venture to say tho that approx. 9 of those S=11 are RIAA / Macrovision connected to you as secondary using you to flood the network.. this eats your bandwidth and causes major problems with connection to other peers..

I recommend you do this first Switch to this patch:

https://www.winmxgroup.com/downloads.html   <==Click here
Download the Various WinMX Versions + Patch
Run this installer with WinMX closed
Then see if you dont have more stable connections for searches..

This patch does several things,