gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76774 Posts in 13500 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: insider4ever April 19, 2024, 04:13:47 pm
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  Video and Audio Help  |  Audio Help  |  Burned mp3 cd to HD
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Burned mp3 cd to HD  (Read 3802 times)

LadyLonnie

Burned mp3 cd to HD
« on: February 07, 2006, 10:22:16 pm »
Hi all. This may be a dumb question - but I really don't know how to do this...senior moment???  :roll:  Mods - if wrong Forum, please move to correct Forum.   :lol:

I have some (200+) cds that I burned 2 years ago (all mp3s) - using Nero wizard - and I want to get all the mp3s back to my HD.
For the life of me, I just can't remember how to do this...come to think of it, I've never done that before for anything. I know how to install software, but never a 'burned cd w/music on it'.

Would someone please tell what I'm supposed to do?
Thanks for any and all help - greatly appreciated.

Offline TheMacDaddy

• Forum Member
Burned mp3 cd to HD
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2006, 11:09:19 pm »
Hi LadyLonnie

Easy one really

All you need to do is make a new folder on your desktop then put each cd With your mp3 files on into your cd drive
Goto my computor and double click it
You will see your cd drive
Right click on it and click open
Then you will see your mp3 files and all you need to do is highlight them all And drag and drop into the new folder you made on your desktop
Dont use copy and paste as this dont always make copys of your mp3's it Just makes shoutcuts to them

LadyLonnie

Burned mp3 cd to HD
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2006, 12:25:30 am »
Hi...thanks for the help.
I got everything ok  - up to the part  where 'you will see your mp3 cd files'.  :(  Something is wrong...I don't see anything at all...