gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76793 Posts in 13502 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: Arnold99 October 05, 2024, 09:24:09 am
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  WinMX Help  |  Upload/Download Issues  |  queueing
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: queueing  (Read 1404 times)

rototo

queueing
« on: December 27, 2005, 02:41:45 pm »
hi,
i am new with winmx.  i am wondering about how the queuing of up/download actually works.  i could not get a satisfactory explanation itn the tutorials or help files.

when doing searches for files i already have, i can see people queued for these files (ie 23 45 99), then when i look in my upload section, no one is queued to upload these files!  why?

also, when i am queued to download a file (ie 34 58 88) does that mean that for the 34 queue, there is 33 other downloads waiting on that user'S computer?  what is the difference between remotedly queued and locally queued?  do i actually see all uploads waiting in the upload window?

i know this is a lot of questions, but i like to have a better understanding on how winmx works  thanks    toto

Offline nylly444

• The /root of all evil ;-)
  • WMW Team
    • WinMX World
queueing
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2005, 03:30:51 pm »
OK, let me try to explain all this a bit.
First of all the search function in winmx does NOT find all users and all files. This is due to the way the network works and there's nothing to be done about that unfortunately.
Generally you do NOT find yourself in searches either, so the numbers you see in your search results do not apply to you. You can simply see the 3 lowest queues available for a file under Status/Server to give you an idea about how long you're gonna have to wait.