gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76774 Posts in 13500 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: insider4ever April 19, 2024, 11:59:39 pm
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  WinMX Help  |  Chat Issues  |  /banip doesn't hold the ban in wcs
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: /banip doesn't hold the ban in wcs  (Read 4754 times)

/banip doesn't hold the ban in wcs
« on: March 11, 2006, 07:12:42 am »
I'm an admin with some ban issues in the wcs based chat room. We have a serial pest who continues to mock us by entering the room immediately after he's been banned. The command used is /kickban <username> <Ip (or partial IP)>. The kick removes him from the chatroom but the IP ban doesn't keep him out. He is able to re-enter immediately. His IP remains the same. When /listban is run his IP and partial IP is listed in there, but he's able to get in regardless... with the same IP or partial that we have in the banlist.

I have been advised that Peer Guardian 2 or an IP ban placed in the room holders firewall will keep him out, but this doesn't solve the issue of a /banip command being basically non-functional.

FYI.. the chat room is passed around several admins who have varying OS and ISP's, ranging from ISDN, DSL and Cable and the IP ban isn't working for any of us who are holding the room.
PEBKAC - Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair

KM

Re: /banip doesn't hold the ban in wcs
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2006, 09:30:30 am »
type /help in to the room, it tells you the correct use of the commands :-)

Available Commands:
 /help - this
 /me <text> or /action <text> or /emote <text> - Guess
 /login <password> - Log In (to gain admin access)
 /access - View current access level
 /channelname - Get the channel name
 /bot - Enable/Disable bot mode (for use by bots)
 /opmsg <text> - Send a message to the admins
 /message <user> <message> - Send a private message to someone