gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76774 Posts in 13500 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: insider4ever March 28, 2024, 10:32:52 pm
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  WinMX Help  |  Upload/Download Issues  |  Upload Issues
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Upload Issues  (Read 2536 times)

MTP

Upload Issues
« on: July 01, 2006, 04:57:52 pm »
I'm not very good at any of this computer stuff.  I have downloaded the latest WinMX patch 3.54 beta 4.  I can download music fairly easily but I can't share/upload my files.  A lot of folks connect but they "time out waiting for connection".  No one has actually connected to my files.  I have set my XP firewall according to directions from WinMX world.  Can anyone help me fix this.  Besides the nasty grams I get from time to time from users, I just really want to share if possible.

Offline Me Here

• Ret. WinMX Special Forces
  • WMW Team
  • We came, We Saw, We definitely Kicked Ass!
Re: Upload Issues
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2006, 05:10:11 pm »
Hi MTP

Welcome to the site..
Do you have a router or NAT (router like) capable dsl modem ?
What other firewalls or Antivrius do you use?

MTP

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2006, 05:19:08 pm »
Yes I have a router.  A linksys
I don't know how this works. 
Are you on line?  Is this a "Chat" forum?
My modem is a Comcast RCA modem (I'm sure you're seeing what a novice I am at this point).  I don't think I have any other firewall other than the XP firewall.
I also just nitced that no one is even atempting to download at this time.  Not since I configured my firewall.  Which brings me to another fear that I will do more harm to my set up than good by messing with it.
No one is uploading is what I meant

PS  Thanks for the reply

*EDIT: combined multiple posts BB

Offline Bearded Blunder

• Forum Member
    • Taboo Community Website
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2006, 06:06:16 pm »