gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76774 Posts in 13500 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: insider4ever March 29, 2024, 01:56:11 pm
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  WinMX World Community  |  Nice To Meet You!  |  Richard Wagner
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Richard Wagner  (Read 1809 times)

Offline richardwagner

• Forum Member
Richard Wagner
« on: September 25, 2006, 01:39:22 pm »
Hi I use the Richard Wagner screen name after the German composer.

I'm an economist (although not working in my profession as I'm doing other things and writing), used to manage 3 hedge funds and did a stint as a headhunter for MRI. As a hobby I compose 'classical' music. I also make non recourse loans, using stock as collateral, so if you are paid in part with shares, free trading stocks, do not want to sell but need money fast, I'm your guy. 

My interest in computing came asa result of my studies, when we had to basically program everything in big iron and the great new thing was UNIX. Started in the internet via the academia.

I'm not a Computer Science genius, just had to use the computers and learned a bit.

I suppose someone with enough money will challenge the RIAA et all. I believe thiese people are putting the nails in their coffin, not just becuae of the bad PR to themselves and the potential legal consequences of acting as an oligopoly (price collusion etc.), also becuase their defense of the staus quo is just simply foreign to normal human behavior.

I supose I am one of those that, for a low yearly subcription (10 bucks or so), would download from them at high 'speed' most of my music and movies instead of relying in having to wait a lot for the completion of a big file (S) and have as an alternative the normal P2P channels as we know them.