gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76793 Posts in 13502 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: Arnold99 October 07, 2024, 02:18:45 pm
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  WinMX Help  |  Upload/Download Issues  |  Third version dll patch report
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Third version dll patch report  (Read 3834 times)

wavoka

Third version dll patch report
« on: October 10, 2005, 08:35:44 pm »
It's a bit better, but the same things are happening. The crashes seem to come when I try to use various WinMx features, like search. I've been able to stay connected for an hour twice. Three times I connected and crashed before I could load incompletes.

I wish I was a programmer, but I'm not.

Any chancve the RIAA, etc. are writing code that causes crashes?

Offline Me Here

• Ret. WinMX Special Forces
  • WMW Team
  • We came, We Saw, We definitely Kicked Ass!
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2005, 10:07:52 pm »
The RIAA although, I like to blame  them for everything, is probably not responsible for this no.

We are looking into the information your posting regarding the features being used and I would also ask that for now you remove your incompletes from the screen and see if this makes any differences in performance..

Let me know what you find out.. ty

wavoka

Trying not loading incompletes.
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 10:36:17 pm »
Yeah, I suspect I may have one or more bad incompletes. I've had them mess with WinMx before. Better than downloading what's supposed to be a harmless "G" film and have it turn out to be snow midget and the seven giants doing a kinky interpetation of the Kama Sutra.

There are folk who just plain think it's fun to mess with the network.

Offline Me Here

• WMW Team
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2005, 11:07:33 pm »
:(

KM

« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2005, 11:24:52 pm »
did removing incompletes fix it then...?

Gowrie

Cross-posting
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2005, 11:31:38 pm »