gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76775 Posts in 13501 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: insider4ever April 27, 2024, 05:18:11 am
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  Third Party Stuff  |  Chat Servers  |  New WCS Hosting Sites
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: New WCS Hosting Sites  (Read 16554 times)

Offline reef

• WMW Volunteer
New WCS Hosting Sites
« on: June 17, 2009, 01:50:07 pm »
Nice site, shame its full of advertisements on a free host. I think maybe a wcs page being set up somewhere might be a idea. Or i wonder if reef would like hosting on my server. Least then he can escape the Advertisements.

I'm not a web designer or anything of the sort and thats why i chose a free forum which had no ads at the time i started it. The ads unfortunately were introduced after only a few short months. They have nothing to do with me, i gain no revenue of any kind from them and not even sure what they consist of as there is an option to turn off the ads for mods of the site. The only reason i even began the site was to create a backup of metis scripts in case of other events happening such as mxcontrol going down (it wasn't back up and running at the time)... and then later the data loss on the rebelion, which many scripts are still missing.Later i began adding downloads of metis bots,chat servers etc etc. Due to problems with free forums i also lost data when they had a crash and had to rebuild the site 2 times... theres no option to backup data on that particular free forum, and if it happens again i'm not willing to start from scratch and rebuild it. Thanks for the offer of running it on your server Tiny, but i prefer to keep it where it is, due to it being very simple for a simple dude like me  :/