gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76774 Posts in 13500 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: insider4ever April 20, 2024, 12:06:36 am
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  WinMX Help  |  Other WinMX Help  |  tried everything i know of
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: tried everything i know of  (Read 1278 times)

Offline wtf503

• Forum Member
tried everything i know of
« on: April 15, 2010, 12:27:24 am »
XP Pro (SP1) / 3.46 GHz processor / 2GB of RAM

I have been uising WinMX for several years now, and it has always used all my memory whenever I have used it. The task manager always shows 100% CPU usage by WinMX.exe. When I am using the program, periodically (often enough to be pretty annoying) WinMX will freeze up (meaning Not Responding) generally for 30 seconds to a minute, during which I may or may not be able to do anything else with the computer. When it comes back from this the P= and S= in the title bar always show 0 for a moment. I don't have any other programs open when I use WinMX. I have the latest patch. I usually use a primary connection, although I have tried secondary connection--that doesn't help. I have tried adjusting allocated bandwidth and the bandwidth throttle. The thing I really don't understand is, this happens from the moment I open the program, even if I don't connect to the network. I could have WinMX open but not connected and it will still use all my memory all day lol. I have always just dealt with this problem as best I could, but just in the last couple of days it got way worse. Now WinMX freezes for like 5 minutes at a time, then gives me a few seconds to do something before freezing for another 5 minutes! It's impossible to get anything accomplished. Any ideas?

Offline Savage Blades

• Forum Member
    • DJ Hire
Re: tried everything i know of
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2010, 02:37:00 am »
Community Patch 1.0 ?
WinMx 3.54beta 4 ?
How many incompletes  ??