gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

gfx gfx
gfx
76774 Posts in 13500 Topics by 1651 Members - Latest Member: insider4ever April 18, 2024, 01:34:54 pm
gfx*gfx
gfx
WinMX World :: Forum  |  WinMX Help  |  Upload/Download Issues  |  uploads/downloads/searches
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: uploads/downloads/searches  (Read 1546 times)

Offline alli

• Forum Member
uploads/downloads/searches
« on: April 14, 2010, 12:42:27 pm »
os vista.  winmx works fine if i use my speedtouch modem to connect to i/net etc.   but when i try to use my livebox either on wireless connection or ethernet cable i get no search results (or very few) and uploads timeout waiting for connection.   I am no expert on this. !!  I hv tried primary and secondary connections and with "unable to accept udp/tcp  connections" box ticked??  Hv tried switching firewall off. - and
hv also ticked box to allow tcp/udp connections thru the firewall.    Any idea what i need to do?... :secret: :/

Offline Max™

• MX Hosts
  • If Im Not Back later... Wait Longer
    • Maxtech
Re: uploads/downloads/searches
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2010, 12:53:54 pm »
as far as im aware, the "unable to accept udp/tcp  connections" box should be unticked,
i admit i dont know what a livebox is, i know when a friend uses his xbox it tends to lag the room he hosts so bad upto half the people fall out.
it could be a similar issue where your live box wants 99% of your bandwidth.

Try Connecting, the attacks may let you  https://patch.winmxconex.com/

Offline alli

• Forum Member
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2010, 05:14:11 pm »