I just booted up my WinMX and decided to check the folders of files I am sharing and noticed there are fewer folders that are being shared than when I last had WinMX running. Does anybody come across this? I've had this happen a few times before. Is this some indication that someone out there is somehow removing folders from our WinMX settings without our knowledge of it.
I do regularly check the folders I'm sharing each time I run WinMX to be sure no folders are being removed without my knowing.
Can anyone help shed some light on this subject? I'd really like to hear what others have experienced. Thank You!